Administrative Staff


mari_cyphers-2016I was born and raised in California and especially love the sun! I like to look at every day as an exciting new adventure. Exercise, gardening, learning new things and having good times with family and friends always puts a smile on my face. For me, there is no place like home, and I always like to be there after a productive day.


susan-yee-2016I was born and raised in the Bay Area. I have three wonderful children who rock my world. I enjoy spending quality time with my family and friends. Some of my interests are baking, biking, and trying new cuisines.


ChristinaI grew up here in the bay area. I’m married and have 3 children, my oldest son is currently in college. I used to be a patient at this office and knew I always wanted to work here because it was so great!


norma-magana_2016My parents are from Mexico and settled in San Leandro, California where I was born. I love visiting different cities in Mexico, especially the beaches. I have been married for over 10 years and have two lovely children, Angel and Estela. With my husband and my busy work schedules, we love traveling to different places to take time off for ourselves and lose track of time whenever we can! I love to crochet and knit. Whenever I get at least 10 minutes, I start crocheting or knitting. I also like organizing everything. What brings the brightest smile to my face is when I get things done.


sherrie-2016I grew up in Placerville where I enjoyed dirt biking and camping as a young girl. I moved to the Bay Area in 2009 and have never turned back! In 1998 I obtained a dental assisting degree from Bryman College. I am most proud of my two sweet kids, a girl and boy. I enjoy cheering my son on at his baseball games, riding bikes at the beach with my daughter, and attending concerts with my friends. Family is very important to me, and I love to return home to Placerville to visit family and friends.


sheryl-thrower-2016I was born and raised in Richmond, California with my sister and 3 brothers. I am married with one daughter who lives in Arizona and have 3 grandchildren (boys). I love entertainment, like going to the movies, theater, opera, and comedy shows. In my free time I like to play football and basketball with my grandsons in Arizona. During the winter months I bake and make candies and chocolates. Seeing my grandchildren brings the biggest smile to my face.


EmilyI was born and raised in the Bay Area. I come from a small family of 4, which I think is good because we all get spoiled! I have a 2 year old son who I adore and love to spend time with. I love to travel and experience new cuisines.


AngieI grew up in the Bay Area and love to spend time with my family and friends. I like to smile, laugh, and brighten everyone’s day. On my free time I enjoy being outdoors, going to the movies, and of course I love to shop! I also enjoy all kinds of yummy foods. Working with children brings out my inner child. I absolutely love making all the patients and parents happy!


helen-2016I am a transplant from Seattle where I lived for over 30 years, and most of my family still resides. Besides spending time with my 4 sons and 2 grandkids, I love to do yoga, and travel to my special places such as Ecuador and Austria.


luciana-a-2016I grew up in Oakland, and was born in Mexico, where I enjoy traveling to see my family. I love to spend time with my family, my mom, my brother and sister, and my nieces. I love Mexican food and ice cream, but helping children is what brings the brightest smile to my face.


emmy-2016I grew up in the Bay Area and I plan on staying here! I love spending time with my mom, she works so hard to take care of my brother and I. I hope one day I will be as strong of a woman as she is. I love watching TV shows, YouTube, and I love playing computer games. In the future I would love to travel all over the world, the first place on my list is Alaska because I love snow and the cold weather. Relaxing at home after a long day of work brings the biggest smile to my face.


tien-h-2016I grew up in Vietnam and happy to say, the USA! Happily married to my high school sweetheart, I have 2 boys, a gold fish and turtle. I mostly enjoy reading, drawing and spending time with my family.


JulieEven though I did not grow up in the Bay Area, I consider it home. So much so, that I love exploring what the area has to offer and finding new restaurants. In addition, I love to hike and spend time with my 3 wonderful children.


MindyI am from New York and moved to San Francisco from Orlando, Florida 17 years ago. I am currently living in Alameda and I have a 10 year-old son who is a competitive skateboarder and soccer player. Together, we enjoy working out, hiking, rock climbing and other fun adventures.


LisaI was born and raised right here in the beautiful bay area. My children are grown now, so I love spending quiet times with my husband watching our favorite TV shows and walking my doggie at the Marina. Seeing the smile of happy patients when they finish their Orthodontic treatment brings me so much satisfaction and joy. Happy people and happy animals makes my heart smile.


TheresaI grew up in the Bay Area and have been happily married for 32 years. I have two sons and a lovely daughter who were all patients here at APD. I love traveling, working in the yard, and spending time with family and friends. I can’t leave out Butters our family dog!


JeneeI grew up in San Leandro, where I currently live with my son and daughter. We are a very active family who are into sports and traveling. Spending time with family and friends is very important to me. One of our favorite places to be at is Disneyland! Working with children and their families in the dental field is my passion and something I truly enjoy.